Have an after hours question or need a quote? We'll get right back to you!

99% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.96       81 reviews

4.96 stars - based on 81 reviews

608-512-0440

Clausen Automotive

2118 S. Stoughton Rd.
Madison, WI 53716

SEND TO PHONE
 Yes, I agree that standard carrier charges may apply
*Most mobile devices and major carriers are supported.
Get this info sent to your inbox too!
*Information you enter here will not be used for future marketing.

81 Reviews

     79Review
     2Review
     0Review
     0Review
     0Review
Write A Review!

99% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.96       81 reviews

     5 Stars - 34 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
April 22nd 2018

     5 Stars - 35 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
April 22nd 2018

     5 Stars - 42 days ago

Top Notch! [Oil Change / Lube]

I love how knowledgeable Clausen’s staff is about servicing hybrid vehicles! They are always friendly and accommodating when I need work done in my busy schedule. They give great advice, too, which helps me decide on the best timing for a repair that will better work with my budget!

Google Places View Review on Google Places April 15th 2018

     5 Stars - 51 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
April 06th 2018

     5 Stars - 67 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
March 21st 2018

     5 Stars - 79 days ago

Keeping it on the Road [Complete / General Auto Care]

Took my 07 Subaru in for an oil change and check up. Corey came into the waiting room and gave me a thorough update on what needs to be done. He patiently explained my options and answered my questions. Excellent service. Thanks

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 09th 2018

     5 Stars - 100 days ago

2 thumbs up [Starting / Charging]

Quick and thorough

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 16th 2018

     5 Stars - 103 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
February 13th 2018

     5 Stars - 122 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
January 24th 2018

     5 Stars - 138 days ago

Honest and reliable [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

We are long time customers of Clausens. They are honest and reliable with their work and do a great job. I have no hesitation in recommending them to work on your vehicle.

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 09th 2018

     5 Stars - 141 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
January 06th 2018

     5 Stars - 143 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
January 03rd 2018

     5 Stars - 151 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
December 27th 2017

     5 Stars - 197 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
November 11th 2017

     3.5 Stars - 209 days ago

Always Helpful [Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Had issues with another local shop for 3 months. Took the card to Clausen's and they had it figured out and fixed in 5hrs. Awesome customer service.

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 30th 2017

     5 Stars - 225 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
October 14th 2017

     5 Stars - 233 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
October 06th 2017

     5 Stars - 240 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
September 29th 2017

     5 Stars - 256 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
September 13th 2017

     5 Stars - 279 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
August 21st 2017

     5 Stars - 320 days ago

Routine Maintenance [Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

Made a reservation online for regular maintenance. Dropped the Subaru off and chatted with Cameron about a few things that needed to be checked. They called me to discuss what they found. Picked the car up later and everything was done right. Friendly, prompt and professional. Thanks!

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 11th 2017

     5 Stars - 339 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
June 22nd 2017

     5 Stars - 354 days ago

Trust! [Fluids / Filters]

Another great service from Clausen. They take the time to educate you and it's clear they don't try to sell you on maintenance you don't need!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local June 06th 2017

     5 Stars - 366 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
May 26th 2017

     5 Stars - 386 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
May 06th 2017

     5 Stars - 393 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
April 29th 2017

     5 Stars - 413 days ago

Proud to tell my friends to come here [Engine Service / Repair]

Great service! I bring all my cars here.

Google Places View Review on Google Places April 09th 2017

     5 Stars - 447 days ago

Spring LOF [Oil Change / Lube]

Time for an oil change for RU, my 2007 Subaru Outback. Made an appointment online - that was simple. They sent me a reminder - they must know how forgetful I am. Pulled in, handed over my keys, and 35 minutes late it's done. That was easy>

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 06th 2017

     5 Stars - 470 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
February 10th 2017

     5 Stars - 488 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
January 24th 2017

     5 Stars - 502 days ago

Thermostat replacement [Belts / Hoses]

My thermostat was stuck in the "open" position so my engine did not reach proper operating temperature and so my heater also didn't work. They replaced the thermostat and I was back in business the same day at a very reasonable cost! They also provided a loaner car at no cost!

Google Places View Review on Google Places January 10th 2017

     5 Stars - 506 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
January 05th 2017

     5 Stars - 520 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
December 22nd 2016

     5 Stars - 523 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
December 19th 2016

     5 Stars - 538 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
December 05th 2016

     5 Stars - 544 days ago

Excellent Service [Hybrid Service / Hybrid Battery]

I can't even begin to tell you how wonderful the entire staff has been after trying so hard to keep our college daughters car alive for her last couple years of school. They have been considerate, kind, compassionate, and made us feel that we were well taken care of. We were referred to Clausen's by another local shop that couldn't do the work for us and I am thankful for the direction. Pixie will live on for more miles. Thank you!

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 29th 2016

     5 Stars - 551 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
November 22nd 2016

     5 Stars - 552 days ago

excellent service [Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Jesse was so helpful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Clausen Automotive for car repairs and service.

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 21st 2016

     5 Stars - 576 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
October 27th 2016

     5 Stars - 586 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
October 18th 2016

     5 Stars - 592 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
October 12th 2016

     5 Stars - 593 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
October 11th 2016

     5 Stars - 599 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
October 05th 2016

     5 Stars - 605 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
September 29th 2016

     5 Stars - 607 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
September 27th 2016

     5 Stars - 619 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
September 15th 2016

     5 Stars - 631 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
September 03rd 2016

     4.5 Stars - 639 days ago

Great Service [Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Great service, online appts w/ email/text communications, friendly people, prices seem fair & they seem to only do/suggest what is needed. Great place.

Google Places View Review on Google Places August 26th 2016

     5 Stars - 641 days ago

Always great!! [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

As always Clausens does right by are vehicles. Won't take it any where else!

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 23rd 2016

     5 Stars - 659 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
August 06th 2016

     5 Stars - 666 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
July 30th 2016

     5 Stars - 695 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
July 01st 2016

     5 Stars - 695 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
July 01st 2016

     5 Stars - 695 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
July 01st 2016

     5 Stars - 722 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
June 04th 2016

     5 Stars - 764 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
April 23rd 2016

     5 Stars - 765 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
April 22nd 2016

     5 Stars - 786 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
April 01st 2016

     5 Stars - 787 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
March 31st 2016

     5 Stars - 791 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
March 26th 2016

     5 Stars - 794 days ago

Best independent shop [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Plus battery replacement, oil and filter change, general check, replace trans fluid. Had car service here several times in past three years. Very happy with service and pricing. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Interesting loaners, but in good condition. Customer replaces gas used in loaner on honor system.

Google Places View Review on Google Places March 23rd 2016

     5 Stars - 822 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
February 25th 2016

     5 Stars - 847 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
January 31st 2016

     5 Stars - 848 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
January 30th 2016

     5 Stars - 871 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
January 07th 2016

     5 Stars - 873 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
January 05th 2016

     5 Stars - 906 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
December 03rd 2015

     5 Stars - 915 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
November 24th 2015

     5 Stars - 922 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
November 16th 2015

     5 Stars - 963 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
October 07th 2015

     5 Stars - 971 days ago

Always excellent service! [Complete / General Auto Care]

I am always able to get my car in, even with very short notice. Professional service, great crew!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local September 29th 2015

Eric, thanks for your kind review!
     5 Stars - 980 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
September 19th 2015

     5 Stars - 982 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
September 18th 2015

     5 Stars - 1003 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
August 28th 2015

     5 Stars - 1042 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
July 19th 2015

     5 Stars - 1054 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
July 08th 2015

     5 Stars - 1055 days ago

Great Service [Engine Service / Repair]

Needed exhaust manifold replaced and as always they came through for me. I drive an hour to get service because I know it will get done correctly.

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 07th 2015

Thanks for the great review Greg
     5 Stars - 1058 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
July 04th 2015

     4 Stars - 1164 days ago

Great Business [Fuel Injection / Fuel System]

Great business, knowledgeable, and easy to work with.

Super Pages View Review on Super Pages March 20th 2015

     5 Stars - 1166 days ago

Always Great Service! [Complete / General Auto Care]

I’ve been going to them for years and continue to get great service. Very friendly and knowledgeable.

Google Places View Review on Google Places March 18th 2015

     5 Stars - 1760 days ago

Amazing personal service, attention to detail and excellent mechanics! [Radiator Replacement / Repair]

I have owned five Subarus, three of them with over 200,000 miles on the odometer when I sold or traded them in. The personal service, attention to detail and excellent mechanics at Clausen Automotive kept each one on the road and me safe inside. Clausen Automotive has maintained my cars for 23 years. The mechanics are people who listen carefully to concerns, use computer diagnostics, a careful test drive, and their own years of knowledge when working on my Subaru. An honest appraisal is part of Clausen Automotive’s work. The people who work at Clausen Automotive go beyond!

Google Places View Review on Google Places August 01st 2013

Today: Closed On Sunday Closed Now
GET DIRECTIONS
PAYMENTS ACCEPTED

American ExpressMasterCardVISADiscoverCashChecksNAPA EasyPay

american express, mastercard, visa, discover, cash, checks, napa easypay
SERVICE HOURS
Mon:7:00am - 5:30pm
Tue:7:00am - 5:30pm
Wed:7:00am - 5:30pm
Thu:7:00am - 5:30pm
Fri:7:00am - 5:30pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
ASSOCIATIONS

ASAACDelcoASENAPA®AAAThe Hybrid Shop®

FACEBOOK OFFER
Facebook

$15 OFF

Any Service

Exclusive Friendly Offer!

LIKE US

*Subject to change. Terms apply

SIGNUP OFFER
Signup

$15 OFF

Any Service

When You Signup!

SIGN UP

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN BIRTHDAY CLUB
Birthday

1 FREE

Oil Change*

Sent On Your Birthday!

JOIN CLUB

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN TEXT CLUB
Text Club

Get Coupons,

Specials & Reminders

Sent To Your Phone!

JOIN CLUB

GET SMART

Mobile Apps

Download Our App!

Enjoy Cool Features

With The App Of Your Choice.