Store HoursToday: 7:00 am - 5:30 pm Open Now
Store Hours

Sun: Closed

Mon: 7:00am - 5:30pm

Tue: 7:00am - 5:30pm

Wed: 7:00am - 5:30pm

Thu: 7:00am - 5:30pm

Fri: 7:00am - 5:30pm

Sat: Closed

Today: 7:00 am - 5:30 pm Open Now

98% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.95       244 reviews

4.95 stars - based on 244 reviews
244 Reviews
     236Review
     8Review
     0Review
     0Review
     0Review

98% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.95       244 reviews

5 Stars
- 11 days ago

Great respect

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I have great respect for the work they do at Clausen. When I switched over my records from having my car serviced at the dealership, they went through every page and made sure that the history was complete and thorough and there would be a seamless transition. They usually are able to accommodate my schedule and they have often given me a ride or a loaner car if they are going to take more than a brief amount of time to work. When I have waited in the lobby, they were quick and efficient. Their prices are reasonable and the staff is friendly. They have helped me with many issues on different cars over the years.

Google View Review on Google September 25th 2022
5 Stars
- 11 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
September 25th 2022
5 Stars
- 16 days ago

Happy customer

[Oil Change / Lube]

Took my vehicle in for an oil change and left happy! Very quick and unlike other automotive shop's, they didn't hassle me to get additional work done. Will definitely return!

Google View Review on Google September 20th 2022
4.5 Stars
- 18 days ago

Professional and on time!

[Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Been having problems with my blinker/headlights for a good year. Auto dealer could not give me an answer, but Clausen did!!

Google View Review on Google September 18th 2022
5 Stars
- 23 days ago

Repaired

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Great service at a reasonable price. Repair completed on time as promised

Google View Review on Google September 13th 2022
5 Stars
- 28 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
September 08th 2022
5 Stars
- 29 days ago

Good service, knowledgeable people

[Oil Change / Lube]

Very friendly and helpful people. They were proactive in reaching out to me about my vehicle.

Google View Review on Google September 07th 2022
5 Stars
- 44 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
August 23rd 2022
5 Stars
- 47 days ago

I'll be back!

[Oil Change / Lube]

Services: Oil change, Vehicle Inspection, Auto engine diagnostic First time client … I’ll definitely return for Clausen’s Super Service! I was able to get my car in the day after I called for a thorough pre-trip inspection and oil change. Convenient location and knowledgeable technicians.

Google View Review on Google August 20th 2022
5 Stars
- 49 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
August 18th 2022
5 Stars
- 53 days ago

Starter Replacement

[Starting / Charging]

Car wasn’t starting - Clausen found out the starter was fried and replaced it efficiently.

Google View Review on Google August 14th 2022
5 Stars
- 62 days ago

Clausen Review

[Engine Service / Repair]

Whenever I called, I received quick and professional responses. They are competitively priced and I will definitely use them in the future.

Google View Review on Google August 05th 2022
5 Stars
- 63 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
August 04th 2022
5 Stars
- 65 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
August 02nd 2022
5 Stars
- 68 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
July 30th 2022
5 Stars
- 69 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
July 29th 2022
5 Stars
- 72 days ago

Clausen

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Always come to Clausen for all our automotive repairs.

Google View Review on Google July 26th 2022
5 Stars
- 75 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
July 23rd 2022
5 Stars
- 99 days ago

Saved the day

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

Clausen did an amazing job on my wheel bearing replacement. Went above and beyond to get me my vehicle back same day since we’re a single car household.

Google View Review on Google June 29th 2022
3.5 Stars
- 101 days ago

Good

[Engine Service / Repair]

Good

Google View Review on Google June 27th 2022
5 Stars
- 108 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
June 20th 2022
5 Stars
- 113 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
June 15th 2022
5 Stars
- 114 days ago

Quick turnaround

[Battery Replacement / Install]

The service was great! Quick turnaround and friendly staff. They sent me pictures of the issues.

Google View Review on Google June 14th 2022
5 Stars
- 128 days ago

Malibu dash cluster installation

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I brought my car in because the dash council cluster was not working. They installed a new cluster without having to be reprogrammed, as another shop had informed me it needed. Thanks Steve and crew!

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 31st 2022
5 Stars
- 134 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
May 25th 2022
5 Stars
- 143 days ago

respectful and professional

[Oil Change / Lube]

I'm so glad I found this place! They provide very respectful and professional service done in an efficient manner, and their rewards program can't be beat. I got a new (used) car recently, and I'm confident that Clausen's will help me keep it in good condition!

Google View Review on Google May 16th 2022
5 Stars
- 143 days ago

Repeat Customer

[Oil Change / Lube]

The Clausen folks are friendly, efficient, and thorough with their inspections. I like how they send reminders and check in with their customers.

Google View Review on Google May 16th 2022
4.5 Stars
- 158 days ago

Clausen Auto review

[Heating / AC system repairs]

First time to Clausen Automotive and they were very nice. The repair took longer than expected and they gave me a loaner car so I could go home and relax since I live an hour and a half away. The air conditioning is working great now and it’s nice to know of a good place that works on hybrids but doesn’t charge as much as the dealer. Thanks!

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 01st 2022
5 Stars
- 169 days ago

Good service, easy to work with, trustworthy

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I have had Clausen do repair work on my vehicles going back to 2011/2012 and they have always done a good job and charged a fair price. What’s cool now is that they send out videos and photos of problems and general condition level of critical parts they find during inspection so I can see what they see which is great!

Google View Review on Google April 20th 2022
5 Stars
- 170 days ago

Friendly

[Oil Change / Lube]

Very friendly and informative.

Google View Review on Google April 19th 2022
5 Stars
- 175 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
April 14th 2022
5 Stars
- 175 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
April 14th 2022
5 Stars
- 184 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
April 05th 2022
5 Stars
- 192 days ago

Good service

[Multi-point Inspection]

Very good and well priced service. Will come again.

Google View Review on Google March 28th 2022
5 Stars
- 193 days ago

2012 Subaru engine and transmission repair

[Engine Service / Repair]

Our 2012 Subaru Outback needed fairly extensive engine and transmission work recently. It developed the factory's chronic failures of heads and gaskets, and torque converter lockup, common to these range of Subaru models. The local dealership of this brand, where we bought it, insisted their repair had to include several expensive and un-necessary extra parts and work, for a greatly inflated cost. Checking a few popular engine repair shops, who all refused to discuss symptoms, each wanting the car to do their own diagnosis and go on to repair it, out of my hands. No interest in my research, testing and prelim repair work done already, and at their extra fees, of course. I remembered Clausen Automotive's repair on another car of mine 20+ years earlier, which resolved many A/C leaks with no further problems. I discussed my Subaru engine and transmission work with Clausen's Service Manager Cameron Draws, who was very good to talk with, discussed what was needed, good explanations of repairs, agreeable to my requests, of me taking pictures of work in progress, and saving parts. The total repair cost was reasonable and better than all others. Technician Nick repaired everything very well and saved every old part for me to keep. Cameron kept me informed of progress along the way, and was very personable and friendly all along, and afterwards for any questions. Clausen's 24mo/24K warranty was double all the other repair shops, which I take as being confident in the quality of their own work. It helped that Clausen Automotive is NAPA affiliated and AAA recommended, and now top of my list for future repair calls.

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 27th 2022
5 Stars
- 194 days ago

5 stars

[Oil Change / Lube]

Reliable, friendly, professional and keeps me informed every step of the way. I’ll be back!

Google View Review on Google March 26th 2022
5 Stars
- 208 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
March 12th 2022
5 Stars
- 215 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
March 05th 2022
4 Stars
- 233 days ago

Easy to schedule

[Tire Rotation / Repairs]

I needed an oil change and tire rotation at the last minute, and Clausen was able to get a next day appointment at the time I requested. The staff were all courteous and helpful.

Google View Review on Google February 15th 2022
5 Stars
- 239 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
February 09th 2022
5 Stars
- 257 days ago

Very friendly!

[Oil Change / Lube]

Convenient. Quick service. Even offered to drive me to work. So friendly

Google View Review on Google January 22nd 2022
5 Stars
- 281 days ago

Trustworthy and efficient

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Great service! I went in asking for brakes to be replaced or at least inspected. They told me I did NOT need new brakes for another 10-15k miles and offered to service them since there was uneven wear on the front. I opted for the service and it did help since the brakes felt a little weird beforehand. I’ll definitely return and I’m glad I can trust that they won’t offer or push services I don’t need.

Google View Review on Google December 29th 2021
5 Stars
- 293 days ago

Great Service Shop on East Side

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Very prompt and professional, as well as thorough.

Google View Review on Google December 17th 2021
4 Stars
- 296 days ago

First time customer

[Manual / Automatic Transmission Repairs]

I was having issues with my ‘02 Nissan Frontier. It suddenly lost drive and began missing before it ultimately stalled and would not start. I chose Clausen because they are close to my home and have excellent reviews. They were able to diagnose the problem as a timing issue and quickly had my vehicle up and running again. The only problem I had was I picked it up on a Friday and started having charging issues. They are closed on the weekends so I had to take it to get the charging system tested at advance auto and discovered the alternator is bad.I had no charging issues prior to this so I am hoping Clausens will stand behind their work. I’m confident they will. Good, knowledgeable, honest mechanics.

Google View Review on Google December 14th 2021
5 Stars
- 365 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
October 06th 2021
5 Stars
- 370 days ago

Excellent

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

Excellent people and service vary fast and professional will definitely use them again.

Google View Review on Google October 01st 2021
5 Stars
- 371 days ago

Attentive, Professional and Accommodating

[Battery Replacement / Install]

Got me in right away, very attentive and gave me updates on what needed to be done and timelines. Had wheel bearing replaced, tire sealed, oil change and new battery installed. Fair priced and professional. Highly recommend

Google View Review on Google September 30th 2021
5 Stars
- 373 days ago

Professionalism

[Battery Replacement / Install]

I was having issues with my engine not starting. I called and was able to get an appointment that day. They quickly diagnosed the problem and it wasn't the starter like I thought it was, But it was the battery. Knowing what I was coming in with they had already ordered a battery just in case for my car and within 45 minutes of me bringing the car in I was driving away and it starts. The associates that I worked with could not have been more thorough and also wonderful at describing the issues. I'm quite pleased.

Google View Review on Google September 28th 2021
5 Stars
- 405 days ago

First time customer

[Oil Change / Lube]

Oil change completed in the time frame they said it would be done. They gave feedback about things needing to be replaced or repaired soon. Very friendly staff.

Google View Review on Google August 27th 2021
5 Stars
- 405 days ago

Great people to work with

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Very friendly, quick turn around.

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 27th 2021
5 Stars
- 444 days ago

Owner

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Great service for my aging 2013 Prius V. Appointment access and service excellent. Good interaction and explanation by staff and service personnel.

Google View Review on Google July 19th 2021
5 Stars
- 447 days ago

Awesome all around

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I went to Clausen Automotive to have my vehicle diagnosed. Unfortunately my news from them was bad, they took the time to explain everything and even offered alternative ideas for my situation! They also gave me a ride from their shop home and back to pick up my vehicle. Cam was super nice and genuine! I felt like he treated me like family and really cared about my vehicle problems!

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 470 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
June 23rd 2021
5 Stars
- 478 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
June 15th 2021
5 Stars
- 483 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
June 10th 2021
5 Stars
- 491 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
June 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 509 days ago

No title

[Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

Great service and professional

Google View Review on Google May 15th 2021
5 Stars
- 526 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
April 28th 2021
5 Stars
- 549 days ago

Reliable and knowledgeable

[Oil Change / Lube]

Clausen is reliable, courteous, and knowledgeable, and transparent with their recommendations for service for your vehicle.

Google View Review on Google April 05th 2021
5 Stars
- 549 days ago

Very good!

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Went to Clausen automotive to have my Mirror, Door, and back hatch fixed on my vehicle. They were very nice and understanding. They were quick about fixing everything as well, would definitely recommend!

Facebook View Review on Facebook April 05th 2021
5 Stars
- 565 days ago

Great experience

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

I recently took my vehicle to Clausen for new tires as first time customer. The staff were super friendly and professional. I’ll definitely use them again for service on my vehicle.

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 20th 2021
5 Stars
- 567 days ago

Great Service still exists!

[Fluids / Filters]

Very efficient and economical

Google View Review on Google March 18th 2021
5 Stars
- 569 days ago

facebook review for clausens automative

[Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

dependable, friendly honest highly recommended

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 576 days ago

Service

[Belts / Hoses]

I received timely service and repairs for my power steering hose

Google View Review on Google March 09th 2021
5 Stars
- 592 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
February 21st 2021
5 Stars
- 596 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
February 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 600 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
February 13th 2021
5 Stars
- 607 days ago

Great Service, Great Prices

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I have been bringing our personal and busy vehicles to Clausen for 11 years. I have never been unhappy with their work or prices.

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 06th 2021
4 Stars
- 611 days ago

N/A

[Battery Replacement / Install]

They had a ride service to get from the shop to my house and back while the car was in the shop.

Google View Review on Google February 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 611 days ago

Trustworthy Mechanics

[Complete / General Auto Care]

The best

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 618 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
January 26th 2021
4.5 Stars
- 621 days ago

Awesome Clausen

[Complete / General Auto Care]

We've been going to Clausen for 17yrs. Cam and the crew are great. Dealership level service without the price tag.

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 22nd 2021
5 Stars
- 622 days ago

Exceptional!

[Engine Service / Repair]

Professional and Honesty!

Google View Review on Google January 22nd 2021
5 Stars
- 622 days ago

Great job

[Oil Change / Lube]

Ended ball joints on both sides lowers good job thanks

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 22nd 2021
5 Stars
- 622 days ago

Great service and fair price

[Starting / Charging]

Excellent prompt service at a fair price, definitely will go back

Google View Review on Google January 22nd 2021
5 Stars
- 622 days ago

Great Service

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

Great service, excellent customer service, had new tires put on and a wheel alignment, they noticed the rear toe adjuster needed a replacement... they got me in quickly. Would highly recommend Clausens Automotive.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local January 22nd 2021
5 Stars
- 628 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
January 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 628 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
January 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 632 days ago

Tire change

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

Great job

Google View Review on Google January 12th 2021
5 Stars
- 635 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
January 09th 2021
5 Stars
- 637 days ago

N/A

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Service completed promptly and alignment on my 2015 Honda Fit seems to be well done a week or so In one of the few able to book and complete my allignment within the tight schedule I had was able to get it fixed and get up north to snowmobile on time Service: Wheel alignment

Google View Review on Google January 07th 2021
5 Stars
- 640 days ago

Honest

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Y'all came highly recommended!! The work you did on my vehicle was outstanding!! Very honest and informative with your answers! Thank you so much!!

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 652 days ago

Only place I’ll take my vehicles!

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Excellent and friendly customer service. Professional and reliable work.

Google View Review on Google December 23rd 2020
4 Stars
- 657 days ago

No title

[Battery Replacement / Install]

Got oil change and battery replacement. Had issue with new battery which they addressed thoroughly at no additional charge. Good local shop.

Google View Review on Google December 18th 2020
5 Stars
- 669 days ago

Honest people

[Oil Change / Lube]

Honest and friendly people and excellent service

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 06th 2020
5 Stars
- 677 days ago

No title

[Axle / CV Joint Repair]

These guys were awesome. They fixed everything in a really timely manner, checked in with me every step of the way, and did everything at a reasonable cost. Will definitely be going back

Google View Review on Google November 28th 2020
5 Stars
- 678 days ago

Great experience

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great staff, very professional, with use again.

Google View Review on Google November 27th 2020
5 Stars
- 688 days ago

Clausen Automotive replaced our front brakes/rotors and re-greased our back pad assembly, all in a very timely fashion!

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Clausen Automotive replaced our front brakes/rotors and re-greased our back pad assembly, all in a very timely fashion!

Google View Review on Google November 17th 2020
5 Stars
- 695 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
November 10th 2020
5 Stars
- 705 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
October 31st 2020
5 Stars
- 709 days ago

Satisfied customer

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

I’ve had many services performed by Clausen’s, happy with every bit of it always straight forward about everything and very polite to deal with

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 27th 2020
5 Stars
- 711 days ago

Great job

[Oil Change / Lube]

Clausen is always fair and trustworthy.

Google View Review on Google October 25th 2020
5 Stars
- 732 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
October 04th 2020
5 Stars
- 737 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
September 29th 2020
5 Stars
- 742 days ago

Fast and Professional

[Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

Fast, professional service.

Google View Review on Google September 24th 2020
5 Stars
- 742 days ago

None

[Oil Change / Lube]

5 stars

Google View Review on Google September 24th 2020
5 Stars
- 747 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
September 19th 2020
5 Stars
- 762 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
September 04th 2020
5 Stars
- 823 days ago

Clausen Automotive

[Oil Change / Lube]

First visit to Clausen’s was with a coupon for a free oil change for my birthday! Staff was friendly and service was excellent and quick. Will be back for sure!

Google View Review on Google July 05th 2020
5 Stars
- 823 days ago

Clausen Automotive

[Oil Change / Lube]

First visit to Clausen’s was with a coupon for a free oil change for my birthday! Staff was friendly and service was excellent and quick. Will be back for sure!

Google View Review on Google July 05th 2020
Clausen AutomotiveAuto Repair Shop in Madison, WI

$$$

2118 S. Stoughton Rd., Madison, WI 53716608-221-8321Service@ClausenAutomotive.com
Mon:7:00am - 5:30pm
Tue:7:00am - 5:30pm
Wed:7:00am - 5:30pm
Thu:7:00am - 5:30pm
Fri:7:00am - 5:30pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
Facebook Twitter Blog Google Yelp
american express, mastercard, visa, discover, cash, napa easypay
Hours and Info
Get Direction