Store HoursToday: 7:00 am - 5:30 pm Closed Now
Store Hours

Sun: Closed

Mon: 7:00am - 5:30pm

Tue: 7:00am - 5:30pm

Wed: 7:00am - 5:30pm

Thu: 7:00am - 5:30pm

Fri: 7:00am - 5:30pm

Sat: Closed

Today: 7:00 am - 5:30 pm Closed Now

98% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.97       188 reviews

4.97 stars - based on 188 reviews

608-512-0440

Clausen Automotive

2118 S. Stoughton Rd.
Madison, WI 53716

5 Stars
- 7 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
June 15th 2021
5 Stars
- 12 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
June 10th 2021
5 Stars
- 20 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
June 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 38 days ago

No title

[Exhaust / Muffler Systems]

Great service and professional

Google View Review on Google May 15th 2021
5 Stars
- 55 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
April 28th 2021
5 Stars
- 78 days ago

Reliable and knowledgeable

[Oil Change / Lube]

Clausen is reliable, courteous, and knowledgeable, and transparent with their recommendations for service for your vehicle.

Google View Review on Google April 05th 2021
5 Stars
- 78 days ago

Very good!

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Went to Clausen automotive to have my Mirror, Door, and back hatch fixed on my vehicle. They were very nice and understanding. They were quick about fixing everything as well, would definitely recommend!

Facebook View Review on Facebook April 05th 2021
5 Stars
- 96 days ago

Great Service still exists!

[Fluids / Filters]

Very efficient and economical

Google View Review on Google March 18th 2021
5 Stars
- 98 days ago

facebook review for clausens automative

[Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

dependable, friendly honest highly recommended

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 105 days ago

Service

[Belts / Hoses]

I received timely service and repairs for my power steering hose

Google View Review on Google March 09th 2021
5 Stars
- 121 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
February 21st 2021
5 Stars
- 125 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
February 17th 2021
5 Stars
- 129 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
February 13th 2021
5 Stars
- 136 days ago

Great Service, Great Prices

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I have been bringing our personal and busy vehicles to Clausen for 11 years. I have never been unhappy with their work or prices.

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 06th 2021
4 Stars
- 140 days ago

N/A

[Battery Replacement / Install]

They had a ride service to get from the shop to my house and back while the car was in the shop.

Google View Review on Google February 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 140 days ago

Trustworthy Mechanics

[Complete / General Auto Care]

The best

Facebook View Review on Facebook February 02nd 2021
5 Stars
- 147 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
January 26th 2021
4.5 Stars
- 151 days ago

Awesome Clausen

[Complete / General Auto Care]

We've been going to Clausen for 17yrs. Cam and the crew are great. Dealership level service without the price tag.

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 22nd 2021
5 Stars
- 151 days ago

Exceptional!

[Engine Service / Repair]

Professional and Honesty!

Google View Review on Google January 22nd 2021
5 Stars
- 151 days ago

Great job

[Oil Change / Lube]

Ended ball joints on both sides lowers good job thanks

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 22nd 2021
5 Stars
- 151 days ago

Great service and fair price

[Starting / Charging]

Excellent prompt service at a fair price, definitely will go back

Google View Review on Google January 22nd 2021
5 Stars
- 151 days ago

Great Service

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

Great service, excellent customer service, had new tires put on and a wheel alignment, they noticed the rear toe adjuster needed a replacement... they got me in quickly. Would highly recommend Clausens Automotive.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local January 22nd 2021
5 Stars
- 157 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
January 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 157 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
January 16th 2021
5 Stars
- 161 days ago

Tire change

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

Great job

Google View Review on Google January 12th 2021
5 Stars
- 164 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
January 09th 2021
5 Stars
- 166 days ago

N/A

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value Service completed promptly and alignment on my 2015 Honda Fit seems to be well done a week or so In one of the few able to book and complete my allignment within the tight schedule I had was able to get it fixed and get up north to snowmobile on time Service: Wheel alignment

Google View Review on Google January 07th 2021
5 Stars
- 169 days ago

Honest

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Y'all came highly recommended!! The work you did on my vehicle was outstanding!! Very honest and informative with your answers! Thank you so much!!

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 04th 2021
5 Stars
- 181 days ago

Only place I’ll take my vehicles!

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Excellent and friendly customer service. Professional and reliable work.

Google View Review on Google December 23rd 2020
4 Stars
- 186 days ago

No title

[Battery Replacement / Install]

Got oil change and battery replacement. Had issue with new battery which they addressed thoroughly at no additional charge. Good local shop.

Google View Review on Google December 18th 2020
5 Stars
- 198 days ago

Honest people

[Oil Change / Lube]

Honest and friendly people and excellent service

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 06th 2020
5 Stars
- 206 days ago

No title

[Axle / CV Joint Repair]

These guys were awesome. They fixed everything in a really timely manner, checked in with me every step of the way, and did everything at a reasonable cost. Will definitely be going back

Google View Review on Google November 28th 2020
5 Stars
- 207 days ago

Great experience

[Oil Change / Lube]

Great staff, very professional, with use again.

Google View Review on Google November 27th 2020
5 Stars
- 217 days ago

Clausen Automotive replaced our front brakes/rotors and re-greased our back pad assembly, all in a very timely fashion!

[Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Clausen Automotive replaced our front brakes/rotors and re-greased our back pad assembly, all in a very timely fashion!

Google View Review on Google November 17th 2020
5 Stars
- 224 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
November 10th 2020
5 Stars
- 234 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
October 31st 2020
5 Stars
- 238 days ago

Satisfied customer

[Tire Sales / Replacement]

I’ve had many services performed by Clausen’s, happy with every bit of it always straight forward about everything and very polite to deal with

Facebook View Review on Facebook October 27th 2020
5 Stars
- 240 days ago

Great job

[Oil Change / Lube]

Clausen is always fair and trustworthy.

Google View Review on Google October 25th 2020
5 Stars
- 261 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
October 04th 2020
5 Stars
- 266 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
September 29th 2020
5 Stars
- 271 days ago

Fast and Professional

[Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

Fast, professional service.

Google View Review on Google September 24th 2020
5 Stars
- 271 days ago

None

[Oil Change / Lube]

5 stars

Google View Review on Google September 24th 2020
5 Stars
- 276 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
September 19th 2020
5 Stars
- 291 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
September 04th 2020
5 Stars
- 352 days ago

Clausen Automotive

[Oil Change / Lube]

First visit to Clausen’s was with a coupon for a free oil change for my birthday! Staff was friendly and service was excellent and quick. Will be back for sure!

Google View Review on Google July 05th 2020
5 Stars
- 352 days ago

Clausen Automotive

[Oil Change / Lube]

First visit to Clausen’s was with a coupon for a free oil change for my birthday! Staff was friendly and service was excellent and quick. Will be back for sure!

Google View Review on Google July 05th 2020
5 Stars
- 355 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
July 02nd 2020
5 Stars
- 361 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
June 26th 2020
5 Stars
- 365 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
June 22nd 2020
5 Stars
- 395 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
May 23rd 2020
5 Stars
- 399 days ago

Heather Laurila recommends Clausen Automotive

[Oil Change / Lube]

I'm happy to have a non-dealer shop to bring my Prius. I trust their recommendations and have had friendly service, competitive prices, and no sales pitches.

Facebook View Review on Facebook May 19th 2020
5 Stars
- 430 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
April 18th 2020
5 Stars
- 442 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
April 06th 2020
5 Stars
- 458 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
March 21st 2020
5 Stars
- 474 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
March 05th 2020
5 Stars
- 480 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
February 28th 2020
5 Stars
- 480 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
February 28th 2020
5 Stars
- 481 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
February 27th 2020
5 Stars
- 490 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
February 18th 2020
5 Stars
- 517 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
January 22nd 2020
5 Stars
- 519 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
January 20th 2020
5 Stars
- 521 days ago

Clausen Automotive

[Complete / General Auto Care]

I've had excellent service at Clausen Auto over the past 7+ years on many vehicles (Toyota Prius, Honda, Toyota Sienna). Cory and Cameron are excellent with communication. Work performed by their tech team has been outstanding - all types and sizes of work. I wrote a more detailed review on Google. You'll be glad you chose Clausen.

Google View Review on Google January 19th 2020
5 Stars
- 531 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
January 08th 2020
5 Stars
- 532 days ago

Great excellent service

[Manual / Automatic Transmission Repairs]

Great service and excellent technicians!

Facebook View Review on Facebook January 07th 2020
5 Stars
- 556 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
December 14th 2019
5 Stars
- 560 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
December 10th 2019
5 Stars
- 586 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
November 14th 2019
5 Stars
- 586 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
November 14th 2019
4 Stars
- 593 days ago

Great service!

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Great service! Friendly staff. Convenient location.

Google View Review on Google November 07th 2019
5 Stars
- 635 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
September 26th 2019
5 Stars
- 641 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
September 20th 2019
5 Stars
- 649 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
September 12th 2019
5 Stars
- 673 days ago

Excellent car care!

[Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Clausens provides consistent excellent and trustworthy service for both of our vehicles!

Google View Review on Google August 19th 2019
5 Stars
- 724 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
June 29th 2019
5 Stars
- 727 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
June 26th 2019
5 Stars
- 736 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
June 17th 2019
5 Stars
- 746 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
June 07th 2019
5 Stars
- 770 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
May 14th 2019
5 Stars
- 801 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
April 13th 2019
5 Stars
- 805 days ago

Awesome service

[Starting / Charging]

We had a starting problem another shop couldn't even diagnose. Clausen diagnosed and fixed it. When it didn't quite get fixed all the way the first time, they owned and made it right, no question asked and no extra charge. Super impressed with service on all levels.

Google View Review on Google April 09th 2019
5 Stars
- 809 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
April 05th 2019
5 Stars
- 837 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
March 08th 2019
5 Stars
- 838 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
March 07th 2019
5 Stars
- 846 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
February 27th 2019
5 Stars
- 875 days ago

Great service

[Fluids / Filters]

I was really impressed with the courteousness, professionalism, and dedication of several staff members when my out-of-town aunt needed emergency repairs. Although she had to keep calling to get updates, when it became clear that the repair could not be made in a day (contrary to the estimate), one of the mechanics offered to stay late to help get the job done. When this became infeasible, she was able to get set up with a free loaner car (Prius) to use for several days, even though it meant her driving it over 75 miles home, then back. The repair worked great, and I'll be sure to recommend Clausen to my family and friends.

Google View Review on Google January 29th 2019
5 Stars
- 893 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
January 11th 2019
5 Stars
- 896 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
January 08th 2019
5 Stars
- 918 days ago

As always Great service!

[Oil Change / Lube]

I've had Clausen Automotive working on my cars for many years and have always found them reliable in the service they provide an competatively priced. I hope to continue working with them for many more years.

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 17th 2018
5 Stars
- 923 days ago

Clausen Automotive

[Steering / Wheel Alignment]

I had my 2006 Avalon serviced at Clausen Automotive for a rack and pinion problem. the Clausen service technician walked me through the process so I understood the why and the how as well as the service cost about 30% less than the dealer. Overall, I felt I got exceptional service and quality through the whole process.

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local December 12th 2018
5 Stars
- 934 days ago

Technology Investment

[Complete / General Auto Care]

So I took my wife's '16 Camry Hybrid into Clausen's for maintenance. Cameron and Cory talked about the investment Clausen's is making in new technology to diagnose Hybrid vehicles. They are investing in the future of keeping my vehicles in top shape. Exciting stuff!

Facebook View Review on Facebook December 01st 2018
5 Stars
- 963 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
November 02nd 2018
5 Stars
- 973 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
October 23rd 2018
5 Stars
- 976 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
October 20th 2018
5 Stars
- 997 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
September 29th 2018
5 Stars
- 1008 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
September 18th 2018
5 Stars
- 1013 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
September 13th 2018
5 Stars
- 1025 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
September 01st 2018
5 Stars
- 1026 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
August 31st 2018
5 Stars
- 1046 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
August 11th 2018
5 Stars
- 1046 days ago

Recommended

[Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
August 11th 2018
Clausen AutomotiveAuto Repair Shop in Madison, WI

$$$

2118 S. Stoughton Rd., Madison, WI 53716608-221-8321Service@ClausenAutomotive.com
Mon:7:00am - 5:30pm
Tue:7:00am - 5:30pm
Wed:7:00am - 5:30pm
Thu:7:00am - 5:30pm
Fri:7:00am - 5:30pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
Facebook Twitter Blog Google Yelp
american express, mastercard, visa, discover, cash, napa easypay
Store Info
Get Direction