Have an after hours question or need a quote? We'll get right back to you!

98% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.98       61 reviews

4.98 stars - based on 61 reviews

608-512-0440

Clausen Automotive

2118 S. Stoughton Rd.
Madison, WI 53716

SEND TO PHONE
 Yes, I agree that standard carrier charges may apply
*Most mobile devices and major carriers are supported.
Get this info sent to your inbox too!
*Information you enter here will not be used for future marketing.

61 Reviews

     60Review
     1Review
     0Review
     0Review
     0Review
Write A Review!

98% of customers
would refer us to friends

4.98       61 reviews

     5 Stars - 38 days ago

Routine Maintenance [Preventative Vehicle Maintenance]

Made a reservation online for regular maintenance. Dropped the Subaru off and chatted with Cameron about a few things that needed to be checked. They called me to discuss what they found. Picked the car up later and everything was done right. Friendly, prompt and professional. Thanks!

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 11th 2017

     5 Stars - 57 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
June 22nd 2017

     5 Stars - 72 days ago

Trust! [Fluids / Filters]

Another great service from Clausen. They take the time to educate you and it's clear they don't try to sell you on maintenance you don't need!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local June 06th 2017

     5 Stars - 84 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
May 26th 2017

     5 Stars - 104 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
May 06th 2017

     5 Stars - 111 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
April 29th 2017

     5 Stars - 131 days ago

Proud to tell my friends to come here [Engine Service / Repair]

Great service! I bring all my cars here.

Google Places View Review on Google Places April 09th 2017

     5 Stars - 165 days ago

Spring LOF [Oil Change / Lube]

Time for an oil change for RU, my 2007 Subaru Outback. Made an appointment online - that was simple. They sent me a reminder - they must know how forgetful I am. Pulled in, handed over my keys, and 35 minutes late it's done. That was easy>

Facebook View Review on Facebook March 06th 2017

     5 Stars - 188 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
February 10th 2017

     5 Stars - 206 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
January 24th 2017

     5 Stars - 220 days ago

Thermostat replacement [Belts / Hoses]

My thermostat was stuck in the "open" position so my engine did not reach proper operating temperature and so my heater also didn't work. They replaced the thermostat and I was back in business the same day at a very reasonable cost! They also provided a loaner car at no cost!

Google Places View Review on Google Places January 10th 2017

     5 Stars - 224 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
January 05th 2017

     5 Stars - 238 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
December 22nd 2016

     5 Stars - 241 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
December 19th 2016

     5 Stars - 256 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
December 05th 2016

     5 Stars - 262 days ago

Excellent Service [Hybrid Service / Hybrid Battery]

I can't even begin to tell you how wonderful the entire staff has been after trying so hard to keep our college daughters car alive for her last couple years of school. They have been considerate, kind, compassionate, and made us feel that we were well taken care of. We were referred to Clausen's by another local shop that couldn't do the work for us and I am thankful for the direction. Pixie will live on for more miles. Thank you!

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 29th 2016

     5 Stars - 268 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
November 22nd 2016

     5 Stars - 270 days ago

excellent service [Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Jesse was so helpful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Clausen Automotive for car repairs and service.

Facebook View Review on Facebook November 21st 2016

     5 Stars - 294 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
October 27th 2016

     5 Stars - 304 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
October 18th 2016

     5 Stars - 310 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
October 12th 2016

     5 Stars - 311 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
October 11th 2016

     5 Stars - 317 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
October 05th 2016

     5 Stars - 323 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
September 29th 2016

     5 Stars - 325 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
September 27th 2016

     5 Stars - 337 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
September 15th 2016

     5 Stars - 349 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
September 03rd 2016

     4.5 Stars - 357 days ago

Great Service [Car Tune Up / Car Diagnostics]

Great service, online appts w/ email/text communications, friendly people, prices seem fair & they seem to only do/suggest what is needed. Great place.

Google Places View Review on Google Places August 26th 2016

     5 Stars - 359 days ago

Always great!! [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

As always Clausens does right by are vehicles. Won't take it any where else!

Facebook View Review on Facebook August 23rd 2016

     5 Stars - 377 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
August 06th 2016

     5 Stars - 384 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
July 30th 2016

     5 Stars - 412 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
July 01st 2016

     5 Stars - 413 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
July 01st 2016

     5 Stars - 413 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
July 01st 2016

     5 Stars - 440 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
June 04th 2016

     5 Stars - 482 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
April 23rd 2016

     5 Stars - 483 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
April 22nd 2016

     5 Stars - 504 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
April 01st 2016

     5 Stars - 505 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
March 31st 2016

     5 Stars - 509 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
March 26th 2016

     5 Stars - 512 days ago

Best independent shop [Brake Repairs / Replacement]

Plus battery replacement, oil and filter change, general check, replace trans fluid. Had car service here several times in past three years. Very happy with service and pricing. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Interesting loaners, but in good condition. Customer replaces gas used in loaner on honor system.

Google Places View Review on Google Places March 23rd 2016

     5 Stars - 540 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
February 25th 2016

     5 Stars - 565 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
January 31st 2016

     5 Stars - 566 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
January 30th 2016

     5 Stars - 589 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
January 07th 2016

     5 Stars - 591 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
January 05th 2016

     5 Stars - 624 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
December 03rd 2015

     5 Stars - 633 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
November 24th 2015

     5 Stars - 640 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
November 16th 2015

     5 Stars - 681 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
October 07th 2015

     5 Stars - 689 days ago

Always excellent service! [Complete / General Auto Care]

I am always able to get my car in, even with very short notice. Professional service, great crew!

Yahoo Local View Review on Yahoo Local September 29th 2015

Eric, thanks for your kind review!
     5 Stars - 698 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
September 19th 2015

     5 Stars - 700 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
September 18th 2015

     5 Stars - 720 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
August 28th 2015

     5 Stars - 760 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
July 19th 2015

     5 Stars - 772 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
July 08th 2015

     5 Stars - 773 days ago

Great Service [Engine Service / Repair]

Needed exhaust manifold replaced and as always they came through for me. I drive an hour to get service because I know it will get done correctly.

Facebook View Review on Facebook July 07th 2015

Thanks for the great review Greg
     5 Stars - 776 days ago

Recommended [Complete / General Auto Care]

Yes, I would recommend service as 5 stars to friends.

Verified Customer of Clausen Automotive
July 04th 2015

     4 Stars - 882 days ago

Great Business [Fuel Injection / Fuel System]

Great business, knowledgeable, and easy to work with.

Super Pages View Review on Super Pages March 20th 2015

     5 Stars - 884 days ago

Always Great Service! [Complete / General Auto Care]

I’ve been going to them for years and continue to get great service. Very friendly and knowledgeable.

Google Places View Review on Google Places March 18th 2015

     5 Stars - 1477 days ago

Amazing personal service, attention to detail and excellent mechanics! [Radiator Replacement / Repair]

I have owned five Subarus, three of them with over 200,000 miles on the odometer when I sold or traded them in. The personal service, attention to detail and excellent mechanics at Clausen Automotive kept each one on the road and me safe inside. Clausen Automotive has maintained my cars for 23 years. The mechanics are people who listen carefully to concerns, use computer diagnostics, a careful test drive, and their own years of knowledge when working on my Subaru. An honest appraisal is part of Clausen Automotive’s work. The people who work at Clausen Automotive go beyond!

Google Places View Review on Google Places August 01st 2013

Today: 7:00 am - 5:30 pm Closed Now
GET DIRECTIONS
PAYMENTS ACCEPTED

American ExpressMasterCardVISADiscoverCashChecksNAPA EasyPay

american express, mastercard, visa, discover, cash, checks, napa easypay
SERVICE HOURS
Mon:7:00am - 5:30pm
Tue:7:00am - 5:30pm
Wed:7:00am - 5:30pm
Thu:7:00am - 5:30pm
Fri:7:00am - 5:30pm
Sat:Closed
Sun:Closed
ASSOCIATIONS

ASAACDelcoASENAPA®AAAThe Hybrid Shop®

FACEBOOK OFFER
Facebook

$15 OFF

Any Service

Exclusive Friendly Offer!

LIKE US

*Subject to change. Terms apply

SIGNUP OFFER
Signup

$15 OFF

Any Service

When You Signup!

SIGN UP

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN BIRTHDAY CLUB
Birthday

1 FREE

Oil Change*

Sent On Your Birthday!

JOIN CLUB

*Subject to change. Terms apply

JOIN TEXT CLUB
Text Club

Get Coupons,

Specials & Reminders

Sent To Your Phone!

JOIN CLUB

GET SMART

Mobile Apps

Download Our App!

Enjoy Cool Features

With The App Of Your Choice.